corfu island
Corfu island   Hotels  Resorts   Corfu map   Dessole malia beach   Jonrad hotel   weather   Corfu beaches   Corfu weddings  

... The IONIAN REGION of Greece

The Ionian Region consist of three groups of islands:
The northern group dominated by Corfu, also featuring the smaller Diapontia isles of Othoni, Erikoussa and Mathraki (forming was is the northern-most borders of Greece), and the isles of Paxos and Antipaxos to the south, and the more densely clustered central group of islands, consisting of Lefkada, just a narrow sea canal separating it from the mainland, and the smaller isles that surround it, Skorpios, Meganissi, Kalamos, Kastos, Skorpidi, Madouri, Sparti, Heloni, Thileia and Kythros, the larger islands of Kefalonia, Zakynthos (Zante) and the much celebrated Ithaka (Ithaki).
The administrative capital of the Ionian Islands Region is Corfu, also known as the "Lady of the Ionian" or "Emerald Isle".
To the east of the Ionian Islands stretches the western coast of Mainland Greece (Epirus) whose shores are washed by the same crystal blue waters of the ports of Igoumenitsa, Parga, Sivota and Preveza are located in Ionian Sea . On these shores, almost opposite and at a short distance from Corfu, the whose history is closely linked to that of the Ionian Region, and whose natural character and ambience are more reminiscent of an Ionian island, than of a typical Greek coastal city. These reasons, in combination with their proximity from ancient sites of major archaeological interest, like Dodoni, Nikopolis, Nekromantion and Kassopea, make them increasingly popular ports of call, especially for smaller cruise vessels.
These two ports also form part of our region of operations and we are in the position to offer you there the same standard of service as we do in Corfu and in the rest of the Ionian Islands where we operate.

ionian sea map

corfu island